EMN Live webinars - Metabolomics Society - February 3, 2021

On February 3, 2021 EMN Live webinars of the Metabolomics Society is organizing two workshops that we think might be of interest to you: 

Decomposing Development, Validation & Accreditation of metabolomics approaches: A chemical food safety risk management study
In this webinar, Dr. Gaud Dervilly will discuss an alternative to targeted approaches in context of controlling chemical residues in food. A metabolomics model is presented that characterizes physiological perturbations induced upon exposure of animals to a given chemical substance to highlight suitable biomarkers.

Tracking banned substances abuse through metabolomics: a study on recombinant growth hormone and metabolism 
In this webinar, Dr. Luca Narduzzi will discuss about human growth hormone (recGH) that may be abused by athletes to take advantage of their disruptive impact on metabolism. Further, he shows how metabolomics can be used to study the way recGH modifies athletes’ metabolism and help to identify novel biomarkers.  

Click here to learn more about this latest webinar by Dr. Gaud Dervilly and Dr. Luca Narduzzi.

Please register for, "Decomposing Development, Validation & Accreditation of metabolomics approaches: A chemical food safety risk management study" and “Tracking banned substances abuse through metabolomics: a study on recombinant growth hormone and metabolism,” to be held on 3rd February at 13:00 UTC (8:00 EDT, 14:00 CET, 7:00 CST) at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2759976908441345038

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email with information about joining the webinar.  

Brought to you by the EMN of the Metabolomics Society